

A Resolution for Support of Chip Roy:

WHEREAS, Chip Roy has consistently demonstrated a commitment to fiscal responsibility and limited government, serving as a strong advocate for responsible spending and reducing the burden of government on hardworking taxpayers; and

WHEREAS, Chip Roy has shown exceptional leadership in the United States House of Representatives, working tirelessly to represent the constituents of the 21st Congressional District of Texas and championing conservative principles; and

WHEREAS, Chip Roy has demonstrated unwavering support for our veterans, recognizing their sacrifices and fighting for policies that provide them with the care, benefits, and opportunities they have earned through their service to our great nation; and

WHEREAS, Chip Roy has displayed remarkable leadership in the passage of the Border Safety and Security Act, a critical piece of legislation aimed at addressing the pressing challenges at our nation's borders and ensuring the safety and security of American citizens; and

WHEREAS, Chip Roy's steadfast dedication to the principles of limited government, individual liberty, and free markets aligns with the core values of the Republican Party of Bexar County, reflecting his unwavering commitment to conservative ideals and the preservation of our constitutional rights.

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Republican Party of Bexar County hereby expresses its strong support for Chip Roy and his continued representation of the 21st Congressional District of Texas; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that we commend Chip Roy for his tireless efforts in promoting fiscal responsibility, his exceptional leadership in the United States House of Representatives, and his unwavering support for our nation's veterans; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that we recognize and appreciate Chip Roy's leadership in the passage of the Border Safety and Security Act, as he has demonstrated a commitment to protecting our borders and upholding the rule of law.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a copy of this resolution be transmitted to Chip Roy, expressing our gratitude for his unwavering dedication to the conservative principles and values that are essential to the Republican Party and the residents of Bexar County.

Sponsored by: Steven C. Jordan

Adopted on this 11th day of July, 2023, by the Republican Party of Bexar County.

Mellow R. McManus

Chairman Republican Party Bexar County

A Resolution to remove Texas House Speaker, Dade Phelan **WHEREAS**: The Texas House Rules, Section 5 states, "The Speaker shall preserve order and decorum"; and

WHEREAS, On Friday, May 19th, Speaker Dade Phelan was presiding over the House floor slurring his words and appearing intoxicated; and

WHEREAS, The Attorney General of Texas, Ken Paxton, has asked Speaker Dade Phelan to resign; and

WHEREAS, The Lieutenant Governor of Texas, Dan Patrick, has requested Speaker Dade Phelan's behavior be investigated for possible impeachment; and

WHEREAS, Speaker Dade Phelan forced a vote on the House Rules, AGAINST the will of the people; and

WHEREAS, Speaker Dade Phelan assigned nine (9) democrats to chair important legislative committees, AGAINST the will of the people; and

WHEREAS, Speaker Dade Phelan ignores the GOP priorities, failing to prioritize legislation to secure our borders and elections; and

WHEREAS, Many of the charges in the Articles of Impeachment against Ken Paxton, are alleged prior to his current term, making this Impeachment illegal, therefore be it

RESOLVED, That the citizens of Texas demand a Speaker of the House who maintains integrity and decorum, who follows the rules upholding GOP priorities by making border and election security a priority as listed in the legislative priorities of the Republican Party of Texas, and be it further

RESOLVED, Speaker Dade Phelan shall submit his resignation as Texas House Speaker, and be it further

RESOLVED, Speaker Phelan shall be banned from running as Speaker of the House for any and all future Legislative sessions, and be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this Resolution be prepared and delivered to the Texas House of Representatives, Governor Abbott, Ken Paxton, Dan Patrick, the Republican Party of Texas, the State Republican Executive Committee, and the Republican Party of Bexar County.

Sponsored by: Bexar County Election Integrity Board Members:

Vanessa Alvarado Sharla Blakely Jeff Clay Tim Engberg Mark FantasiaYvonne KrzywonskiJack FingerLora LaneJanie GarzaBill MahavierDoug HauptliJennifer Mery

Melinda Roberts Rusty Seguin JoAnna Stark Rosario Zarb-Cousin



Date introduced to RPBC Executive Committee: July 11,2023 Date approved: July 11, 2023

V R. McManus

Jéffrey R. McManus Chairman Republican Party Bexar County